2017-2018 SU Dancing Doll auditions are this Saturday, May 20th. On this day they will announce the 15 finalists. The actual 2017-2018 team will be announced on Monday, June 5th!

Follow the forum, the SU media team and other outlets for all the updates. I know we all can't wait to see what happens. 

2014:

2015:

2016:

2017: ???? May the odds be forever in your favor.

Views: 19886

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

I will never forget the 2006 and 2015 Doll tryouts because no one was expecting the surprises
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
This is my first time following the Dolls' audition process. This should be interesting.

I believe the biggest shockers have been 2006, 2008, 2014, & 2015. They break the chains of predictability sometimes. I wonder if this will be one of "those" auditions. 

Dee Roberts said:

I will never forget the 2006 and 2015 Doll tryouts because no one was expecting the surprises

I see all of '15 (Alyx, Mel "for tail", Tailyn, Jordan) returning and, of course, Maya. IMO, Taneria is probably the safest of '16. Gabby has grown on me too. I'd like to see what she'd do with that ace spot this time around. 

I am wondering how big DT and Haymer are wanting the line this year, though.

I was thinking the same, John. Not gonna lie, seeing the '14 line photo made me miss 9. I believe that's the magic number all around. 

John said:

Yes. 9 seems to be a really popular # amongst fans. But, that certainly further intensifies an already intense audition lol. Hypothetically speaking, let's say all 4 of '15 + Maya are shoe-ins. That's 5 spots filled already. Then, we have the 4 girls from '16. I'm not so certain about all of them returning, though. We'll see. 

Regardless of the size of the line, I see us getting at LEAST 2 new Dolls.

HBCU Guy said:

I was thinking the same, John. Not gonna lie, seeing the '14 line photo made me miss 9. I believe that's the magic number all around. 

John said: